networking

Is social networking useful? I don’t have a clue. I’ve dropped myspace because it’s too creaky, and mychurch.org because it was frustrating. I’m mainline not fundamentalist and I didn’t seem to fit in. Also, they started charging for media and there’s no way I would pay for that site. I can’t log into Woman Owned. I still blog at angelfire and that’s where my website is. Area Voices? Maybe, although I don’t think anyone reads me. Cafemom? Hehe. I’m not a mom but I haven’t gotten kicked out yet. And Etsy. Oh yes, the other day someone asked in one of the forums if Etsy was their main social life. I’m on Facebook daily but I shouldn’t be. Flickr is ok but my photography skills are marginal. LinkedIn promises a lot but I’ve never gained anything from it. I like the mineral group on Ning but it’s inactive. I’ve never understood Twitter. I’ve belonged to yahoo groups for years now and they are pedestrian but reliable. Youtube might serve me better if I could do machinima. So I guess that leaves the virtual world called SecondLife, and the message boards on eHarlequin.com which I have not accessed for a couple of years. And can’t remember my password. Oh yes I did join something new recently. Something called Dirty Rockhounds. So far I have no opinion…

Leave a Reply

