books, books, books

I managed to acquire several books the past two weeks.  Two from the Nordlands lag, about the history of Jewish families in Norway, another about a friendship between  some regular Norwegians and the Sami, formerly known as Lapps.  I purchased two at the dollar store, a fine literary novel The Ice Chorus (the author’s name escapes me), and a hefty, rather useless volume about spells and wicca that  feels good in my hands.  At the silent auction, a church fundraiser, I won the bid on a super book about making the flatbreads of various cultures around the world.  It has a lot of colored photos and extra recipes.  All in all I feel good about my acquisitions.

Leave a Reply

